I don’t have much to write about this morning, I’m just at my desk enjoying a cup of white hot chocolate before I have to leave for work, but I want to try to blog a few times a week, so here I go!

I finished the sleeves for the sweater I’m working on, and that felt tremendous, and I am really really pleased that they are out of the way, since they are just reverse stockinette, while the rest of the sweater is cables. The cables are holding my interest and keeping me amused! They are also going fast, because I have learned to cable without a cable needle. that little piece of engineering madness made me all thumbs and deadly slow making cables. my darling little cat, adso (that’s his name, not a misspelled word) spent a bit of time sleeping under the sweater back yesterday while I was working on that. I promise, that was really cute, but for some reason I can not get pictures from my phone into my blog, I will have to figure that out. Or I’ll have to drag out the big camera and take a bunch of pics, it is warmer out, but we have rain forecast for the next few days and I don’t like getting wet.

I’ve been neglecting my pi shawl in favor of the sweater for the last few days. I have less than 5 pattern sets to go, but they will be eternal. Each round is taking a half hour to count through, while the sweater is just growing constantly at this stage.

I hope all of you have a great day, now I get to go and play with horses for the day, and see one of my favorite kids that I’ve watched grow up over the last nine years and hear all about how she’s going to college in the fall. Where does the time go?

happy day,

shannon

off the cuff

Image

Leave a Reply

