crazy time

I have been trying to sit and blog for days now, but have been in a complete whirlwind. Work has been busy, projects at home have been numerous and a family vacation is looming over me. We leave tomorrow for Virginia Beach, which the kids and I are very much looking forward to, but creates its own brand of crazy.

I am packed, the kids are packed. Rental car is reserved and being picked up this afternoon, after a full day of work. I have finally decided which knitting to take with me (enough yarn for 2 pairs of socks, a baby sweater, my grey cabled sweater-that one is mostly so the cat doesn’t ravel the whole thing while I’m away-and two drop stitch scarves. I’m covered for easy to have to pay attention knitting, which is perfect.

We leave at some ungodly hour tomorrow morning for the 7 hour drive to Virginia. Today I work, go pick up the car, do something to kill some time, then the husband and I are going to see Rob Zombie at our local small concert going place, then home, then hopefully sleep a couple of hours before having to get up and drive. that’s right, I’m driving, the husband was unable to get the time off from work to go. That is 14 hours of lost knitting time.

On the upside, the kids and I are totally planning to have breakfast on the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, something we are looking forward to. And then vacation has officially begun!

Would someone please remind me I am no longer 20 years old, and I stretch myself way too thin sometimes!

happy day

Shannon

Standard

Leave a Reply

