not only fickle, but a slacker, too!

That’s right, I am not only fickle, but a terrible slacker of late.  I have barely knit a stitch over the last week or so, and it’s all the fault of a book.  This book, as a matter of fact:http://www.amazon.com/Written-Hearts-Blood-Outlander-Book-ebook/dp/B00C8S9W0G/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1403952896&sr=1-1&keywords=written+in+my+own+heart%27s+blood.  I love these books, I read them over and over again, with total and complete absorption, neglecting nearly everything else that needs doing, with the exception of going to work.  I first discovered this series about 18 years ago while visiting my best friend in Cheyenne, Wyoming, and have been hooked ever since.  The newest of them (linked above) was just recently released and I finished it last night.  It was amazing, absorbing, interesting and totally worth ignoring my knitting.  I even took the book fishing last night.  Read these books, if you enjoy a good story and characters you can really sink your teeth into.

I did finish one project.  Pattern found here: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-lonely-tree-shawl.  And here is, I hope, a very dark and not so very good picture of it blocking last week.   nope, well, never mind, I’ll put the ravelry link for the project page.http://www.ravelry.com/projects/whip1up/the-lonely-tree-shawl.  This one was fast, easy and finished beautifully.  I will be making it again, one day.

That’s all I’ve got. See, a total slacker.  I have been working on the Elianette KAL, and am on target with that, but since I can’t seem to upload pics today that will have to wait.

 

happy day,

Shannon

Standard

Leave a Reply

