Odds and ends

Yesterday I finished Bay of Fundy, in Dream in Color Smooshy with cashmere.  I even wove in my ends, I was that excited.

image

On Monday I’ll have time and space to block it.  I just about did a dance…And I don’t dance.

So that leaves the rest of my weekend knitting time to work on some small projects that I started to break up my spree of cables.  I finished the first of a pair of socks for my daughter.

image

I banged out the rest of the second sock in a pair for me. 

image

A simple sock in worsted, tweaked to make a perfect sock, but mostly following glenna c’s weekend sock pattern.  My favorite pattern for socks.

Next on my agenda is to add to Katie’s hat.  The difficult little girl asked for a short beanie, I made a short beanie….And it’s too short.  This kid is going to be the death of me!  It’s barley, by tin can knits, by the way.  I’be done a bunch of hats in this pattern, so pretty and so simple.

After the hat surgery I plan on working on flip top mittens for my employee that is out in the cold win me all the time.  The pattern is chilly podsters (sorry, I have no idea how to add a link in my phone).  All the patterns I referred to tonight can be found on ravelry.

Hopefully I can get somewhere on these little projects because my size 7 sons came in the mail and I can finally do the sleeves on EJ’s robin hoodie (again, ravelry).  I’m giving myself two weeks for the sleeves, the little bigger gave me a deadline to finish his sweater!

I hope this post finds all of you enjoying your knitting time and not making yourselves crazy with Christmas knitting.

Happy day!

Standard

Leave a Reply

