A first time for everything

image

Well, for some reason my phone is rotating my photos.  Not sure why.  Anyway, I’ve now finished Mailin’s body to the length in the instructions, and look, just look what I did.  Instead of just holding it up and eyeballing it, I PUT IT ON WASTE YARN to actually try it on.  I need to do one more pattern repeat of twelve rows, then the ribbing to get the length I like.  I would’ve never realized that if I hadn’t put it on waste yarn.  I am so glad right now that I’ve learned something, through trial, error and stubbornness, oh, and let’s just toss cocky in there too.  I have been humbled enough to have learned this lesson. 

Happy day
Shannon

Standard

Leave a Reply

