Some thoughts

image

I unyangled a bit more of this mess this morning.  Luna had fun with this wool a few months ago, and when the mood strikes I work on untangling it.  Made some small progress and tucked it away again.

image

I started this last night.  Pattern is diagonal box stitch, yarn is Hayfield Aran tweed.  This is an Afghan that I promised my brother in law, are you ready for it?, twenty years ago.  He wanted flyers (hockey) colors, but I have no interest in working those colors, so thought this was a good alternative.  And it’ll look pretty on my sister’s couch.

I’m still plugging away on Chloe’s sweater.  This kid has a crazy long torso so it is taking forever.  Almost there and then a sleeve and she can wear it.

Happy day,
Shannon

Standard

3 thoughts on “Some thoughts

  1. These are great projects (and I admire your willingness to untangle … I can only do a few minutes and then I get into rage mode)! Happy hooking and knitting! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

