Plugging away pays off!

That’s right.  I’ve been just plugging away on all of my wips and am finally seeing progress!!  Go me!

image

I am this far on the sleeves of ferdy.  I’m doing them together, but could only fit one in the picture.  These are moving along nicely. 

image

Nearly finished an abbreviated sockhead hat for myself with wool I bought on the outer banks last year on vacation.  By the time I finish (probably less than 20 rounds to go) I won’t want to wear it, but it’ll be ready for next year.

image

One sleeve left for plum rain.  I can not wait to wear this sweater!!  I may ignore ferdy today finish this up.  I may also extend the neck into more of a cowl/turtleneck.  I haven’t decided yet, as this may involve cutting my knitting, and I don’t know if I’m ready for that.  I love the detail on the cuff, it’s honestly why I am knitting this one!

image

It is hard to see on this grey, wet day, but trust me;it is glorious!

Happy day,
Shannon

Standard

Leave a Reply

