And life goes on…

Knitting has been slow around here lately.  The kids house work and taking care of a friend’s farm have kept me busy.  I love taking care of the “critters” though!

image

image

These are just some of my buddies at the farm, and they vary all very entertaining.  

I have finished plum rain, and love it, but have no pictures yet.  I made a pair of socks for my husbands God daughter, which she loved.  She has cf and was in the hospital fighting a lung infection, she is such a little toughie! 

Work continues on ferdy,  slowly but surely.  That sweater takes so much space on my lap!  I use a tablet to count rows, to keep track of when to increase,  the book with the pattern, and copious notes to track increases and what pattern row I am on.  This is not a convenient or quick knit, but it is definitely beautiful!  I am nearly half way finished the sleeves now.

And finally, a pair of socks for me on the needles!  The last few pairs have been given away; which I admit, hurts just a little. 

image

Hermione everyday socks, knit in juniper moon farm her riot fine, a scrumptious blend of baby alpaca and nylon.  I can not attest to how these will hold up to being worn, but my gosh, they are soft and gorgeous!  I have a sweater planned for some of this yarn and can not wait, but must get ferdy’s sleeves finished before I start, or ferdy is done for!

image

Also on the needles is a mistake rib cowl for me from the plum rain leftovers.  And yup, there are mistakes!  I think one is visible near the bottom of that picture.

I also recently got my second tattoo in memory of Mommy Jo,  my amazing grandmother who I lost nearly six years ago.   She was a force of nature and beloved by all, and the source of the “happy day” at the end of all my posts. It was her way of saying goodbye.

image

Happy day,
Shannon

Standard

2 thoughts on “And life goes on…

Leave a Reply

