Not too sure

image

I’m really not sure how I feel about this.  It’s Irish mesh, and fun and easy to work, I just don’t know if I like it in this yarn. The yarn is what’s left from imagine when. 

I decided against socks, though there is plenty left for a pair, since it’s 100% wool.  Superwash wool, but only wool just the same.  And I do not treat my socks with any delicacy whatsoever.   They’re crammed into boots most days , and I often walk around the house in my socks.  I was afraid the yarn is too delicate for that kind of abuse.  So, a neck warmer.

I think the pattern kind of shallows the colors in the yarn.  What do you think?

Happy day,
Shannon

Standard

2 thoughts on “Not too sure

Leave a Reply

