Unexpected day off

That’s right, I took today off. Last night I had a filling fall out, so made an appointment for later this morning to have that fixed.  There is no pain, it’s just very annoying.  Translation? I get more knitting time!

The color is way off in this picture, it’s much more blue, really.  The start of a sweater for me.

Meanwhile, this monster is busy blocking.  No worries, I smoothed it out after taking this picture.  I still have about a foot and a half to knit on the sash but I needed a bit of color in hands!  And let me tell you, it’s taking its own sweet time.  Just had to flip it over to let the back dry.  It is all good, though.  This beast will leave my house forever on Sunday and I can not wait!

Happy day,

Shannon 

Standard

5 thoughts on “Unexpected day off

Leave a Reply

