I am weak…

So very, very weak. for months people have been sharing videos of those gorgeous arm knit giant blankets.  I want one….forget that, I want a dozen, a dozen dozen.  I am smitten, besotted.  Sadly, my budget doesn’t allow for that kind of splurge, not for a finished product (*gack*….where’s the fun in THAT?), nor for the necessary enormous wool needed.  I scoured the Internet, searching for something affordable.  An holy cow, I found some!

At 26.50$ per pound, I could do this.  I already bought some size 50 needles.  I bought 4.4 pounds of a beautiful medium heathery grey.  I should have it in a few weeks.  I can not wait!  if anyone is interested I’ll share the etsy shop (can’t promise the link, clueless on how to do that).  

In the meantime I working hard on finishing up as many WIPs as possible.  my hooded sweater is finished, pics of that some other time.  love it, comfy and cozy, just like I wanted.  Still on the needles?  An Azel pullover, a lace weight Boneyard shawl, a half finished crochet slipper for my husband, my lace weight cable rib wrap and a crochet afghan for my brother in law that is going to need more yarn bought for it.  

I am trying very hard to not cast anything else on until I bang some of these projects out.  I have two sweaters planned and am planning on taking advantage of the knit picks sale to get another sweaters worth of wool.  All to pass the time until my giant yarn arrives!!

Happy day , 

Shannon 

Standard

5 thoughts on “I am weak…

  1. Have fun finishing your projects! And where can I find that yarn?
    Simplest way to add a link is to copy/paste directly into your post.
    URLs can also be applied (behind the scenes) to highlighted text.
    Or, insert photo and apply the link to it! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

    • Natahomeandfashion
      On etsy.com

      Sorry, could not get the link to copy on my phone…I’m sure there’s a way…..I am hopeless at those things!

      I have been enjoying finishing things up lately, my work area is getting just a little cleaner, lol.

      • Thanks for the link, Shannon πŸ™‚ She’s sure got some great yarn, there! The store says 23 microns, but do you know how many ply? I’m just trying to visualize the yarn’s thickness… Yup, always feels good to finish ‘n tidy upβ€”I need to do some of that here too! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

      • Ahhh… so it’s less spun and more roving? Interesting. How thick would you say it measures? Is it a strong strand, or easily pulled apart? Hope you don’t mind all my curious questions :-/ Perhaps it’d be easier for you to just whip1up and blog all about it? πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

Leave a Reply

