I haven’t forgotten

I am patiently awaiting the completion of my 2 inch diameter needles.  As you may recall, one of the maintenance guys from work is making me two sets of enormous needles for some extreme knitting I want to try.  The wool has arrived.  I love it.  It is so soft, and well, big.  It took about 5 weeks to travel here from the Ukraine and was worth every minute.  I have split the Woll in half, so as to get more mileage out of it, and it’s still ridiculously big!  

I got to see the first needle on Christmas eve day, to make sure it was exactly what I wanted/needed.  I was so excited, I hugged it.   Yeah, I’m that particular brand of goofy.  The other needle should be finished, and they are currently in the varnishing/sanding process, so not much longer to wait!  When I have the needles there will be a big reveal.

In the meantime, I finished the Harbour Pullover, and love it.  I cast on a pair of My Cup of Tea socks for me, and a Grain shawl (Tincan knits).  That I can get a picture of.

It is going to be very pretty.   I’m using Debbie Bliss Rialto Luxury Sock, and like it.  This particular shawl is a gift for a friend’s mother.  Hoping she likes it.

Hope every one had a lovely Christmas,  we did.  A bit off tradition due to me not having my car back yet, but it’s at the dealer now, so with any luck and not too much money, soon.

Happy day, 

Shannon 

Standard

Leave a Reply

