Other projects 

A feather and fans baby blanket, made upon request.  Love love love feathers and fans patterns!  Hate the gooey pink, but that’s what was wanted.  

A super bulky feather and fan blanket, in lion brand wool ease thick and quick, color; oatmeal.  I adore this one!  I can see several more in my near future….if I could just get my hands on more yarn.  I cleared Walmart out of it, and last I checked it hadn’t been restocked.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get it on Friday. 

I also knit a quick hat for my husband, and several messy Bun hats over the last few weeks.  No pictures of those.

I also finished the Grain shawl.  It was beautiful,  and I totally forgot to take pictures of it I  was so happy to give it to the lovely lady it was for.  She loved it, and declared it perfect!

I also, finally, as a knitting pallette cleanser, began a scrappy sock weight 10 stitch blanket.  I have so much leftover fingerings weight laying around I figured I’d best get to it.  I also don’t have any projects pressing on me currently, though I do plan to start my next sweater soon, but not yet.  I’m hoping this pushes me to make more socks, also, so I can watch this bit of fun knitting grow.

That’s it for me, life is going on, I have around car I can drive around gain, finally.  My dog is aboutto give birth, the kids and the man are all well, the horses are fat lazy and happy.

Happy day, 

Shannon 

Standard

One thought on “Other projects 

Leave a Reply

