There are puppies everywhere!

This is the wee boy I’m keeping…from the first time I saw him I have been drawn to him.  I have five others already chosen and waiting to go to their new homes, just three more to place.  I will be sad to see them go.

Knitting has been slow, with all these babies around.  Mama has been awesome, taking excellent care of them, but she has started weaning them a little earlier than I’d have liked.  I started them on soaked puppy food with a little milk mixed in and they’re starting to get the hang of it.  I’m not getting gas much done because, well, puppies.  I constantly stop what I’m doing to cuddle one or another of them.

I have managed to turn the heels on my latest socks, but haven’t managed to even finish the gussets.  One of these day!!

Happy day, 

Shannon 

Standard

Leave a Reply

