I am a bundle of nerves

Yup, that’s my current state of being. I mentioned, briefly, the other day, that my mom is co signing a car loan for me.  I am hoping to find out today if it is a go.

I habe no credit to speak of, having stayed at home with my kids for years, then working very part time for a number of years,  I had zero bills, nothing in my name, because I had little to no income.  Sadly, a few small utility bills for a few years do not build credit sufficiently.  Enter mom.

Several years ago she had her identity stolen, and got Lifelock, which has given her tremendous peace of mind.  She has had to jump through multiple hoops to unlock her credit reports, with the help of my sister who lives much closer to mom than I do.

So today, she has everything together and is ready for is to go shopping, but is waiting on the car dealer to get back to her with a positive answer.  Grrrr…..I feel nauseous, can’t relax, I’m so worried we will be denied for some reason.

That would be terrible.  I haven’t had my own car in months, been sharing with my 18 year old son, which sucks.  Sorry, no other way to put it nicely.  I can’t afford to keep paying hundreds of dollars every two months to fix all that is wrong with his car., i also decided I wasn’t paying almost 3000$ for a rebuilt engine installation in my car, which has been parked since the end of November,  because the head went, or is going.  Either way, not putting any more cash into that paarticular money pit.   

This is all kind of funny, really, because I have NEVER in my life wanted a new car, or the payment that goes with it.  I need peace of mind, though,  need to k ow if I turn the key, the car will stary, go where I need it to without fail or drama.  And if the damn thing breaks I just make a phone call and it’s taken care of.

So, here I sit, sipping coffee, trying to knit on some socks for my sister, waiting.  Have I ever mentioned I am the world’s worst waiter?  Thus feeling sick to my stomach.  I do a round on my socks and jump up to redo some simple mindless chore, that I’ve already done TWICE this morning!!  Vross your finger for me, please, that we hear sooner rather than later.  Mom is off to play tennis for a bit,  meaning we’re hoping she has a call from the dealer whole she was out.  Hopefully I can show you all pictures of my pretty new car later today. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

